Sunday, 20 May 2012

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule Pictures Wallpapers

Cricket now is mostly about the fascinating short version of the game called T20 cricket. With the T20 World Cup knocking at the door which is to start from the September 18, 2012 in Sri Lanka, the expectations from participating nations from all across the World are humongous.The 20 odd day long tournament will be concluded with the final match played at the Premdasa Stadium on October 7. The T20 World Cup fixtures include participating nations like Sri Lanka (the host), Zimbabwe, Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan and England

The ICC World Twenty20 2012 is a 20/20 cricket tournament scheduled to take place in Sri Lanka in September-October 2012. It will be the forth World Twenty20 cricket series. The first match is going to be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the inaugural match of the Cup. Critics have already started the blame game complaining too much of cricket especially Twenty20 cricket is the root for fatigue among players and the T20 World Cup time table should be reviewed in order to save cricket. There are made four groups for T20 worldcup 2012 that’s are

Group A - England (A1), India (A2) and Afghanistan
Group B - Australia (B1), West Indies (B2) and Ireland
Group C - South Africa (C1), Sri Lanka (C2) and Zimbabwe
Group D - New Zealand (D1), Pakistan (D2) and Bangladesh


Post a Comment